Garth Ennis’ Crossed: DOA Webseries Collected

New in the September Previews for November on sale, Garth Ennis’ incredible Crossed webseries “Dead or Alive” is collected into very limited single issue collectible comics.  Originally designed as an incentive to help raise money to bring Ennis’ vision for a live action Crossed series to life, these hard to get comics are now being offered to the comics community through local comic shops.  The funds raised from these issues will also go toward the goal of developing Crossed into a live action feature.  If you want to help make a Crossed feature possible, please consider supporting the project with these great comics.

Crossed: DOA #1 & 2

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:       Garth Ennis returns to Crossed with a special series that is CrossedDOA1-regdesigned to help bring this startling and disturbed world to film.  Proceeds from this project will be used to bring Ennis’ uncensored vision for a live action Crossed series written and directed by Ennis!  Join us on a dire trek through the wilderness as one man remembers the fear and misery that spun out of C-Day.  As his world unraveled that fateful day he desperately joined a group to survive in a world gone mad.  Now his every step brings him closer to CrossedDOA2-regmadness as the stress of Hell-on-Earth grinds at the fabric of the bands of misfits.  Available in Previews for the first time, all of these editions are first printings, but strictly limited! Available with Regular Cover by Matt Martin (limited to 3000 copies), Art Deco by Michael DiPascale (limited to 750 copies),  Horror by Michael DiPascale (limited to 750 copies),  Missing by Juan Jose Ryp (limited to 500 copies), Turbulence by Jacen Burrows (limited to 500 copies), and a Red Crossed Incentive by Burrows.  Topped off with an amazing VIP Triple Signed Edition with a cover by Burrows and signed by writer Garth Ennis, artist Jacen Burrows, and editor William Christensen (limited to 500 copies).  Allocations may occur on any of these editions.

See Previews page #272 – 273

Posted in crossed, Garth Ennis | Tagged , , , , , , | 1 Comment

New in September Previews: Crossed Vol 14 TPB

Kieron Uber 1The solicitation for Kieron Gillen’s critically acclaimed Crossed arc, “Homo Tortor,” is collected for the first time in the new September issue of Previews in comic shops now.  Scheduled for release in November, this essential collection marks the first time the Uber scribe has spun a tale within the confines of Garth Ennis’ violent survival horror universe.  Spinning out of C-Day 2015, Gillen’s tale takes place in both the present and the ancient past as it sheds some light on a prehistoric outbreak of the deadly contagion.

 

CROSSED VOL 14 TPB & HC

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:      Kieron Gillen (Uber, Wicked & Devine) takes the horrors of
CrossedVol14-TPB
the Crossed back to the ancient past where 75,000 years ago humanity came as close as it has ever come to being purged from the Earth.  There were as few as 2000 humans remaining.  This is historical fact.  Why it came to this is generally blamed on super-volcano Toba causing a minor ice-age. But that’s not the full story.  That is not the history CrossedVol14-HCof the Homo Tortor, i.e. Man The Torturer.  This empire before the beginning of time, that sends raiding parties gathering other Homo species and enormous mega-fauna, invented cruelty, refined domination, and perfected killing.  And they think their power will last forever. There is no help, there is no hope.  There is only the Crossed.   This volume collects issues #75 – 80 of the ongoing Crossed: Badlands series.  Available in paperback and hardcover editions.

Ask your local comic shop retailer to reserve a copy of the TPB or the HC edition of Crossed Vol 14 today!

 

Posted in Kieron Gillen, Previews | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Final Hours of Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con

alan-moore-con-header-3

It’s the first of its kind – a virtual event to get a virtually unattainable autograph.  The Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con is in its last hours as the event ends today Wednesday 8/26.  Neonomicon4AUXILIARY_copyFans from all over the world have been happily ordering their once in a lifetime personalized and signed books by the master scribe.  From completing a collection to getting the perfect gift for a comic book collector, this event has been something very special for the folks that are participating.

Neonomicon1Aux_50f197b4-8c29-448e-8b79-03476c416a0c_1024x1024It isn’t too late to get something special for your collection or a friend or family member that is into comic books.  Stop by the event page and get your order in today to be a part of this historic event.

http://www.comcav.net/collections/alan-moore-virtual-convention-signing

Posted in Alan Moore, Conventions | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Avatar Press New to ComiXology 8/26/15

These are the new Avatar Press comics coming to digital on ComiXology Wednesday 8/26/15:

Crossed: DOA #1

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:       Legendary comics creator, Garth Ennis returns to the CrossedDOA1-reggrueling survival world of the Crossed to tell a special tale of survival at any cost. Ennis brings readers into the viceral world of misery he created and invites you to experience true uncencored horror. These stories are not watered down for age ratings or edited with any other purpose other than to tell stories of a world overrun by maniacs. There is no help. There is no hope. There is only the Crossed. Crossed DOA collects the original webcomics by Garth Ennis and Daniel Gete.

 

 

Crossed: DOA #2

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:       Garth Ennis steps back into the frightning world he created CrossedDOA2-regwhere the most vile and vicious of human behavior has run amok in the form of infected maniacs. This is the most extreme horror being published and there is no better scribe than Ennis to deliver this unparalelled nightmare. Crossed DOA collects the original webcomics by Garth Ennis and Daniel Gete.

 

 

 

 

 

Posted in Garth Ennis, Release Info | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Final Days of Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con

alan-moore-con-header-3The historic first Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con is coming to a close in just a few days on Crossed+100-5reg8/26.  Many fans have already jumped on the opportunity to get an incredibly rare chance to obtain the autograph of one of the most original and reclusive creators in all of comics.  This event allows fans anywhere to obtain an original hand signed and personalized Alan Moore Neonomicon1Aux_50f197b4-8c29-448e-8b79-03476c416a0c_1024x1024autograph on one of your favorite Avatar Press items.

The selections are extremely limited and could be sold out at any moment.  If you are an Alan Moore fan don’t miss out on this once in a lifetime opportunity.  Visit the Virtual Comic Con page here and find out how you can be among the lucky few to participate:  http://www.comcav.net/collections/alan-moore-virtual-convention-signing

Posted in Alan Moore, Conventions | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Horror Filled Holidays

alan-moore-buttonIt is tough to start talking about the holidays in August, but if you have special people on your list that are comic book fans, an opportunity has come up with the Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con, to get them a unique gift this holiday season.  Getting an Alan Moore autograph is extremely rare.  But being able to personalize the gift to your recipient is something that will make it that much better.

For just a few more days – orders for very limited comic books signed and personalized by Alan Moore are available.  These are perfect for horror aficionados or any comic book fan who recognizes the place of honor reserved for the man who changed the face of the medium with projects like Watchmen.

Visit the Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con here:  http://www.comcav.net/collections/alan-moore-virtual-convention-signing

AnotherSuburbanTrade2014Don’t miss out on a very rare opportunity to give the comic fan in your life something very special this giving season.  And give yourself something too – every order comes with a digital redemption code that grants you access to 20 Alan Moore comics on Comixology:  Neonomicon #1-4, Crossed +100 #1-6, Fashion Beast #1-10, and Another Suburban Romance Graphic Novel!

Posted in Alan Moore | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Moore & Burrows Signed & Sketched Neonomicon Set

Neonomicon1Aux_50f197b4-8c29-448e-8b79-03476c416a0c_1024x1024Fans of Alan Moore and Jacen Burrows’ Providence know that the Lovecraft inspired story began in the pages of Neonomicon.  Now thanks to the Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con, 35 lucky collectors can get a set of the pivotal four issue series signed by both creators with an original Burrows sketch on one of the books.  This is a collectors’ Neonomicon4AUXILIARY_copyitem that is unmatched in its desirability and is truly worthy of a place of honor in any comic collection.  The Neonomicon #1-4 Remarqued set is limited to just 35 sets but fans who act now during the Virtual Comic Con will be allowed to not only obtain the Alan Moore autograph but will also be able to request a personalization on the issue.

You can find the details on this set here:  http://www.comcav.net/products/neonomicon-1-4-auxiliary-signed-by-alan-moore-sketch-by-burrows

Stop by the Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con page and see what other special horrors await.

alan-moore-con-header-3

Posted in General News | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

One Week Left in Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con

alan-moore-con-header-3
Fans have been excitedly checking out the Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con as their first and perhaps only opportunity to get signed and personalized items from the hand of the Crossed+100-1-regular - Copymaster scribe, Alan Moore.  This unique opportunity takes your request front and center to the elusive creator and provides you with a one of a kind collectible.  The Virtual Comic Con is a portal to the unattainable.  This is the hardest to get autograph in all of comicdom.  And it is yours for the ordering.

You can visit the Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con here:  http://www.comcav.net/collections/alan-moore-virtual-convention-signing

alan-moore-buttonStop by and peruse the selection of available products today!

Posted in General News | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Avatar Press New to ComiXology 8/19/15

This is the new Avatar Press digital item coming to ComiXology on Wednesday 8/19/15:

God is Dead #41

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:       After all the insanity and the misery the human race has GodisDead41_Regendured, do they have the fortitude left to recover from the unfolding horror?  Mike Costa spins the latest shocking
chapter in the world of divine destruction.

Posted in In Stores Now, Release Info | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Avatar Press New to Comic Shops 8/19/15

This is the new Avatar Press item coming to comic book shops on Wednesday 8/19/15:

God is Dead #41

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:       After all the insanity and the misery the human race has GodisDead41_Regendured, do they have the fortitude left to recover from the unfolding horror?  Mike Costa spins the latest shocking GodisDead41-Enchantingchapter in the world of divine destruction. Available with a Regular Cover by Jacen Burrows, End of Days, Enchanting Covers by Jose Luis, Iconic Cover by Juan Frigeri, Carnage Wraparound Cover by German Nobile, and a special Gilded Retailer Incentive cover also by Frigeri.

Ask your local comics retailer to reserve a copy of God is Dead for you today!

Posted in In Stores Now, Previews, Release Info | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment