Tag Archives: neonomicon

Final Hours of Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con

It’s the first of its kind – a virtual event to get a virtually unattainable autograph.  The Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con is in its last hours as the event ends today Wednesday 8/26.  Fans from all over the world … Continue reading

Posted in Alan Moore, Conventions | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Final Days of Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con

The historic first Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con is coming to a close in just a few days on 8/26.  Many fans have already jumped on the opportunity to get an incredibly rare chance to obtain the autograph of one … Continue reading

Posted in Alan Moore, Conventions | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Horror Filled Holidays

It is tough to start talking about the holidays in August, but if you have special people on your list that are comic book fans, an opportunity has come up with the Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con, to get them … Continue reading

Posted in Alan Moore | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Moore & Burrows Signed & Sketched Neonomicon Set

Fans of Alan Moore and Jacen Burrows’ Providence know that the Lovecraft inspired story began in the pages of Neonomicon.  Now thanks to the Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con, 35 lucky collectors can get a set of the pivotal four issue … Continue reading

Posted in General News | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

One Week Left in Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con

Fans have been excitedly checking out the Alan Moore Virtual Comic Con as their first and perhaps only opportunity to get signed and personalized items from the hand of the master scribe, Alan Moore.  This unique opportunity takes your request … Continue reading

Posted in General News | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Alan Moore Virtual Convention = Happy Fans

For many a year, comic fans have wondered if they would ever have a chance to get a signed comic book from the private master of scribes, Alan Moore.  With no convention appearances past or future, the opportunity seemed elusive … Continue reading

Posted in Conventions | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Sneak Peek of Providence #1 at Denver Comic Con

This weekend lucky fans who are attending the Denver Comic Con from May 23 – 25th will enjoy a rare treat.  Jacen Burrows, Alan Moore’s collaborator on Neonomicon and Providence, will be signing autographs, drawing commissions, and talking about his … Continue reading

Posted in General News | Tagged , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Bleeding Cool Examines Alan Moore’s Providence

Bleeding Cool Magazine #16 is in comic shops this week.  Within the pages of the publication is an incredible interview with Alan Moore which discusses his influences and objectives for the upcoming release of Providence.  Moore is working with collaborator … Continue reading

Posted in General News | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New in March Previews – Alan Moore’s Providence #1

The new March Previews catalog for May shipping is now in comic shops.  Avatar Press is proud to announce the long awaited Alan Moore original Lovecrafitan horror series, Providence is finally here!  Over two years of development has lead us … Continue reading

Posted in General News | Tagged , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Alan Moore’s Providence Revealed

After years of speculation and rumor, the long awaited reuniting of legendary scribe Alan Moore and artist collaborator Jacen Burrows is being solicited for May release in the upcoming volume of Previews.  This is a sneak peek at the description … Continue reading

Posted in General News | Tagged , , , , , | 4 Comments